10 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me

1. I prefer sweets to chocolate

I could go without chocolate for a long time, but Haribo Tangfastics or Gummy bears must never leave my life. Ever

2. I don’t like polystyrene

What is the point of this white foamy substance? Who needs it? What does it actually do, apart from make my teeth feel funny when I have to drink a takeaway coffee from it!

3. I have conversations with myself in my head.

Please tell me this is fairly normal? Yes Andréa, it is normal.

4. I have an obsession with sunglasses.

Well, if you’re a friend of mine (my friend’s don’t read this, haha) you would know this, or if you are a weird stalker of my facebook photos you would probably know this too, but yeah, sunglasses always look so cool. Ray Ban Wayfarers are my favourites, but everyone has a style thats best suited to them.

5. I don’t know what the word “ergonomic” means

To be honest, I only just realised this myself when I read the word a moment ago on another blog. I’ll look it up in a dictionary later.

6. I’m not fully Italian

People always ask me I’m only half-Italian, the rest of my ancestry lies in Ireland, England, and France, apparently.

7. I want to write and publish a book in my life

I don’t know what this will be about, but how amazing would it be to write something that will survive long past you have left this Earth?

8. If I hear my alarm clock during the day it freaks me out

I makes me feel like something really unpleasant is being done to me, like having an ice cube put down my back.

9. My feet aren’t ticklish

The few people who already know this are shocked and amazed by it. I can sit there for ages without even flinching.

10. I’ve never owned a PlayStation or Xbox

This partly due to the fact I couldn’t ever complete a game on my GameBoy. A PlayStation would have been completely wasted on me.

Tell me the weirdest facts about you, either by commenting below or tweeting me @andrea_avena

7 thoughts on “10 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me

  1. What no feet thing going on?!
    I have to agree on the awful plastic that take out things are made of!

    OK I have an obsession with paper, don’t know why, but If you were to ask me where I would like to be locked in over night, it would have to be a paper mill or store… I’d be in my element (and no before any asks – not in a * weird Freudian way* )

    Great post, a nice light read which me me laugh!

    🙂

  2. What no feet thing going on?!
    I have to agree on the awful plastic that take out things are made of!

    OK I have an obsession with paper, don’t know why, but If you were to ask me where I would like to be locked in over night, it would have to be a paper mill or store… I’d be in my element (and no before anyone asks – not in a * weird Freudian way* )

    Great post, a nice light read which made me laugh!

  3. A great smile to start the day – thank you, Andrea.

    My weirdest thing is that I have to take out the little white squiggly bits from an egg when baking. Ridiculous and something passed on to me by my mother. Totally illogical but cannot break the habit.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

