Oh na na, what’s my name

Rihanna was fantastic at the O2 on Wednesday night!

Hi Guys who read my blog, how are you all?

I’m very well at the moment. I’ve had another very busy week – I’m actually can’t wait for the half-term break which starts in a weeks time!

My week started with some friend’s parties last weekend – it was my friend Alex and Jess’s (yes they are twins) 18th Birthday last week – we all had a great time celebrating it on Friday and Saturday. It’s great to have friends that can drink as well as me know, I don’t have to feel like a total alcoholic being the only one drinking on a night out anymore!

The highlight of my week has to be the Rihanna concert on Wednesday though! I went with two friends and my brother to the O2, and I have to say Ri Ri was fantastic!

She opened the concert with “Only Girl in the World” and proceeded to dance, strip and whip her way through some of her hits, including my favourite “What’s My Name?” as well as “Pon de Replay”, “Rude Boy”, “Unfaithful” and many other hits.

Her vocals were amazing, even the huge fight  in the block next to us didn’t distract us (much) from  her performance!

She of course had many costume changes, pole dancers, chains & whips as well as lots of great dancers! I also heard that she got the tube with her fans to the O2, which I think shows her sense of fun!

Calvin Harris was supporting her, and his set was just as good. He played lots of his own stuff, includung his and Rihanna’s current number one, “We Found Love” which is currently my most played song on my iPod!

Anyway, that’s my two highlights of this week, amongst others. I hope you’ve had a good week too!

 

Subscribe to my Facebook posts here: http://www.facebook.com/andrea.w.c.avena 

Leave a Reply

