Kim Kardashian to release single in three weeks

Kim Kardashian will reportedly release her widely anticipated single “Turn It Up” in three weeks time, according to The Hollywood Reporter. Kim debuted the single in a Las Vegas night club earlier in the year

She told MTV’s Sway Calloway and Jersey Shore’s Snooki “I’m so excited” when asked about the single at the Grammy’s in LA on Sunday night.

The Keeping Up With the Kardashians reality TV star worked with The-Dream on the track, and the dance-single has reportedly had the nod from Kim’s close friends Kanye West and Ciara.

Kim found it nerve-wracking to start recording.
 
“It was something that I was really uncomfortable and nervous about, and [The-Dream] really just wanted me to step outside of my box and try something I’ve never done before,” she said. “So I was really honest. I’m like, ‘You’re not gonna get Beyoncé here, you’re not gonna get Celine Dion,’ and he really pulled something out of me … I was just so nervous.”
 
 However, she has no plans to launch a music career.
 
“I’m proud of myself that I tried something,” she said. “It’s all in fun.”
Leave a Reply

